Rice with chicken; broccoli – 1 April 2012

I’m writing this on the 21st (!) based on the photos.

I recall D took over the cooking about that time – a Sunday so makes sense. Also I had cooked my broiled chicken, tomato and lettuce dinner on the 30th, and had chicken left over. So I am pretty sure that chicken is seen reheated with rice. I’m guessing the rice was leftover pilaf from the 31st, with added sage. Don’t remember how he did the broccoli, but in all likelihood he boiled it and then reheated a bit in butter, with some salt and pepper.

D brought me appetizer veggies at two random times before dinner – first a radish, then later two carrot sticks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had some of our new Grocery Outlet Volteo, a tempranillo costing $5 a bottle. I has the amusing sidelight that its label sprouts a blue line around the image when the bottle is cold enough to serve. LOL! Despite the cute gimmick (which we enjoyed) the wine is good 😉

~ by berkeleybarb on 2012/04/01.

Leave a comment